Board & Administration

East Metro Symphony Orchestra is an independent, non-profit community organization. Our board of directors, primarily made up of orchestra members, work to pursue and maintain the orchestra’s purpose and mission, maintain financial responsibility, and support creative development.  Most administrative needs are accomplished by member volunteers who make it possible for the orchestra to continue to function.   EMSO Board members are elected at the orchestra’s members meetings held in the spring and serve two year terms. 

2021-2022 Board of Directors

James Slegers

Laura Miller

Caitlin Race

Past President
Stephen Thompson

Financial Development Director
Sean Maysack

Board Member at Large
Michael Merriman

Board Member at Large
Dwight Erickson

Board Member at Large
Mark Mohwinkel

Administrative Positions

Communications Director
Anna Salisbury

Data Analyst
Kim Heit

Donations Manager
Sean Maysack

Grant Manager/Writer
Anna Salisbury

Patty Cook

Kyle Bryson

Operations Manager
Jake Dalbec

Personnel Manager
Jamie Wheeler

Anna Salisbury

Volunteer Coordinator
Brittany Wagner

Senior Living Coordinator

2021-2022 Committees

Programming Committee

Kyle Bryson

Craig Hara

Jeff Hodgen

Anna Salisbury

James Slegers

Jamie Wheeler

If you are interested in volunteering as a board member, in an administration position, or on a committee please Contact Us to learn more.