Our Musicians

EMSO celebrates the diversity of its members, who come from all walks of life, backgrounds and professions. We welcome members with a range of musical ability and provide a supportive atmosphere for honing and broadening musical skills. Our members range in age from 18 to 70+ and include scientists, business owners, machinists, school custodians, lab technicians, retirees, teachers, homemakers, healthcare workers, and students. We also welcome high school musicians who are looking to supplement the musical opportunities offered by their district.

EMSO has approximately 50 musicians who perform in each concert or season.

If you are interested in becoming a member of EMSO, visit our join page for information.


Meet the EMSO Musicians

Deb Benson Patty Cook
Jeannette Buianek Megan Gangl*
William Chiu Brenda Renalls, Piccolo
Janet Eberhart  
David Englund CLARINET
Kelly Fischer* Phyllis Comstock
Jacob Hanson Joyce Laidlaw*
Betsy Lake Kim Heit, Bass Clarinet
Makayla Lakeman  
Mary Jane Latu OBOE
Josh Moreno
Cole Mortensen Leanne Ekstadt*
Angie Newgren Haley Martin, English Horn
Karl Ruesterholz  
Nikki Solberg BASSOON
Elise Steichen  Terry Wilson*
Sarah Strand  
Betsy Vanscoy  
  James Cheeseman
VIOLA Dwight Erickson
Steve Crooks Brianna Larsen
Kyle Johnson Caitlin Race
Ron Larson John Sassaman*
Amy Mattakat*  
Aaron Ruikka TRUMPET
James Slegers Kevin Mallery
Brittany Wagner Jim McCarville*
Jamie Wheeler  
CELLO Sean Maysack
Barbara Englund Carl Meincke
Nahree Ki Mark Mohwinkel*
Richard Klauer  
Stephen Thompson  
Michael Merriman TUBA
Jim Wainwright* Jeff Hogden
John Anker Kyle Bryson
Travis Bruns Jake Dalbec*
Laura Miller*